## **Investiture Ceremony 2019 at Kothari International School.**

On this memorable occasion of Investiture Ceremony on 10<sup>th</sup> May 2019 Trustee Dr. Avinash Gupta, Principal Ms. Manju Gupta, Vice Principal Ms. Neerja Chaitly, teachers and students of grades 5 to 12 assembled in the MP Hall of Kothari International School, Noida. The programme started at 9 am with a melodious welcome song by the school choir. The lighting of the lamp amidst the chanting of shlokas added a sense of serenity to the atmosphere. The message it carried was to spread the light of wisdom and be ethical and responsible in life.

The Investiture Ceremony signified the reliance and confidence that the school consigned in its newly invested office bearers. Donning the mantle of accountability, they also pledged to bestow their duties to the best of their abilities with a belief that the child centric approach will frame a responsible citizen. The comperes explained the significance, duties and responsibilities of the Student Council in the smooth functioning of the school. First the White Badges Ceremony took place which consisted of the elected representatives for the post of Presidents, Vice-Presidents, Ministers and Deputy Ministers. They were adorned with badges for their future endeavours and achievement which they received with a feeling of pride and satisfaction. Tanusha Rathore and Sanyam Sharma were elected the President of Decorum Society whereas the Citizens' Society had Vandana Yadav and Anshvi Singh for the same post. Nandini Rathore and Aniruddha Dakwale were the elected Presidents of the Rhetorical Society. The Organizers' and Writers' Society had two presidents each. Their names are Chehak Oberoi, Shriya Shivkumar, Shreya Tyagi and Arjun Batra. They bubbled with great enthusiasm showing their willingness to do anything and everything for their school.

The second round of Investiture Ceremony was for the House Badges which comprised the elected Captains, Vice Captains and Prefects of the four houses namely: Nischay, Shakti, Siddhant and Vishwas. The names of Captains are Devanshi Singh, Aastha Chopra, Palak Kapoor and Manasi Thakur for Shakti, Nischay, Vishwas and Siddhant house respectively.

This was followed by the Oath Taking Ceremony which inspired them to imbibe leadership qualities and be future leaders of the nation. These leadership skills are to be developed during school days only.

Trustee Dr. Avinash Gupta and school Principal, Ms. Manju Gupta motivated the elected members through their encouraging words and at the same time expressed opinion to see the school at its best. This was followed by the school song and the national anthem.

The students proclaimed that they are proud to be "**Kotharians**" and this was another beautiful day to be cherished for life where they stand united to fulfil all promises.